There is a possibility that you are intolerant to gluten
(Celiac disease). This gluten
is found in malted barley, which is used to
make beer and some hard ciders. Some beer also contains wheat. Other beverages sometimes made from wheat, rye, and barley include vodka, whiskey, gin and bourbon. The fact that you are also intolerant to bread and sugars, especially after taking beer, goes more in favor of gluten allergy.
There are many types of beer which use a different base like potato or rice.