And make sure you are checking labels for hidden diary ingredients like casein, lactose, whey protein
. Nowadays a lot of things give you an allergy
warning if milk is an ingredient, but not all.
Switch to Coconut Milk. I use So Delicious Vanilla Coconut Milk. I put it in cereal, smoothies, etc. You can even get it in ice cream.
I was like you. I drank a ton of milk, had cheese on everything, etc. Then, I was told that I had celiac and lactose allergy.